Canada: New Board of Directors announced for OGVG

The Ontario Greenhouse Vegetable Growers (OGVG) is pleased to announce its new Board of Directors for the 2015-16 growing season. During the Annual General Meeting held in Brantford October 27th, the members elected five Directors to the 2015 Board of Directors for a two-year term:
  • Kevin Safrance (Envirofresh Produce Ltd.) – District 1
  • Hilco Tamminga (Truly Green Farms) – District 1
  • Naunihal Gill (eNature Greenhouses) – District 2
  • Marco Hoogenboom (Hoogenboom Farms) – District 2
  • James Neven (Neven Produce) – District 2
Following the Annual General Meeting, one seat for a term of one-year remained vacant. On November 13, 2015, the District 2 Greenhouse Vegetable Producers’ Committee appointed Jan VanderHout (Beverly Greenhouses) as a Director for a one-year term. Those Directors are joined by the following Directors whose terms continue through to October 31, 2016:
  • James Cornies (Cornies Farms) – District 1
  • Paul Mastronardi (Mastron Enterprises Ltd.) – District 1
  • Jim Slater (Sunsation Acres) – District 1
  • Mike Vanderzwet (St. David’s Hydroponics) – District 2
The new Board held its first meeting on November 25, 2015 in London and elected James Cornies and Jan VanderHout as Vice-Chairs of OGVG from their respective districts for 2015-16. In addition the following Directors were elected to chair OGVG Committees for the upcoming year:
Energy & Environmental Committee – Hilco Tamminga (Truly Green)
Finance Committee – Naunihal Gill (eNature Farms)
Food Safety Committee – James Cornies (Cornies Farms)
Marketing Committee – Jim Slater (Sunsation Acres)
Research Committee – Marco Hoogenboom (Hoogenboom Farms)
For more information 
Ontario Greenhouse Vegetable Growers (OGVG)
George Gilvesy, Chair
(T) 519-326-2604 or 1-800-265-6926
(F) 519-326-7842 

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber