2:00pm NZST, 12:00pm AEST, 11.30am ACST, 10:00am AWST, on 25 July 2019

Australia: Register for a webinar on using biomass fuel to heat horticulture hothouses

On July 25th this year there will be a webinar on using biomass fuel to heat horticulture hothouses hosted by Sohum Gandhi from Enriva.

Installation of biomass-fuelled heating equipment for horticulture hothouses is one of the fastest-growing applications in the Australian and New Zealand bioenergy sectors. With a number of recent installations of modern biomass fuelled heating systems for horticulture hothouse heating there is a growing pool of knowledge on their optimal sizing and use.

As with all applications for biomass-fuelled heating there is a need to learn from those that go before. Successful heating depends on the boiler design, its operating control systems, and on the solid biomass fuels to be used. The key is having experienced engineers and equipment suppliers who can build on their experience of a number of installations.

Attendees of the webinar will hear about good and bad installations, gain an understanding of the critical elements when designing the heating system, understand the importance of specific solid biofuels matched against different boiler types, and learn how the fuel costs can be managed.

You can book your place at the webinar here.


Publication date:



Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here


Other news in this sector:


© HortiDaily.com 2019

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber