The European Geothermal Innovation Award is given to companies which have made an outstanding contribution towards the field of geothermal energy in the form of innovative products, scientific research or project initiatives.

A jury of five will assess submissions on grounds of originality, innovation, reliability, reduction of emissions and improvements in energy output.

The 2014 Jury:

- Dr. Adele Manzella, Italy
- Prof. Ladislaus Rybach, Switzerland
- Victor van Heekeren, The Netherlands
- Dr. Burkhard Sanner, EGEC
- A representative of Messe Offenburg

Nominations for the 2014 award are now open!


31st December 2013 - Closing date for nominations

End of January 2014 - Five shortlisted candidates will be announced as ‘endorsed nominations’

20th February – Overall winner announced during the award ceremony at GeoTHERM.


Self-nomination is possible, and unsuccessful applications will be eligible for nomination at future awards.

If you would like to make a nomination, please read the competition rules and send your nomination to the EGEC secretariat at


The European Geothermal Innovation Award 2014 is an initiative from The European Geothermal Energy Council in collaboration with Messe Offenburg, organisers of the GeoTHERM fair and congress.

Source: EGEC Website