Announcements

Job offersmore »



Tweeting Growers

Top 5 - yesterday

  • No news has been published yesterday.

Top 5 - last week

Top 5 - last month

Exchange ratesmore »




March 21, 2018

Organic tomato foliar pathogen IPM webinar

Join eOrganic for a webinar on how to manage foliar pathogens organically! Effectively managing foliar pathogens is one of the biggest challenges facing organic tomato growers. This webinar will provide an overview of practices that can help synergistically address this challenge. Topics will include starting with a strong foundation by building and maintaining soil health, selecting the right varieties, cultural practices that make the environment less favorable for pathogens, disease identification and management using organic fungicides. The webinar takes place on March 21, 2018 at 2PM Eastern Time, 1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific. It's free and open to the public, and advance registration is required.

Click here for more information and to register.

Publication date: 12/19/2017

 


 

Other news in this sector:

4/20/2018 US: New biofungicide approved by California
4/19/2018 Preventive learning about pests before experience takes over
4/19/2018 Australia: Vegetable health gets $16M boost
4/19/2018 Rick Antle - A legend in agriculture passes away
4/19/2018 Insect screen - Alternative to chemical control in open field production of carrot and cabbage
4/13/2018 Australia: Also sterile fruit flies enlisted in fruit fly fight
4/11/2018 Spain left on its own in EU plant protection discussions
4/10/2018 Veg IPM Update: Allium leaf miner
4/10/2018 US (CA): Isagro announces EPA registration for Taegro 2 biofungicide
4/5/2018 Solution to prevent blotchy ripening in tomatoes
4/4/2018 Kemin Crop Technologies and Plant Products announce new relationship
4/3/2018 NL: "Growers feel restricted in crop protection"
3/30/2018 UK: Bee survival computer model adopted by industry
3/29/2018 New frontier to protect peppers against European corn borer
3/29/2018 Russia: Infected Egyptian strawberries destroyed in Nizhniy Novgorod
3/29/2018 CropLife America emphasizes pesticide safety data transparency
3/29/2018 North America: New fungicide for powdery mildew control
3/28/2018 Fighting spider mite in cannabis cultivation
3/28/2018 US (MA): Botrytis and edible crops
3/28/2018 AmericanHort welcomes Farm Bill pest and disease funding