Online webinar

A new food system that will contribute to feed the world

Join a free interactive event featuring experts in vertical farming and CEA. This thought-provoking webinar will explore how vertical farming can be of prime importance as a new food system to help feed the people and the planet in the coming decades. 

The webinar will take place on Wednesday, September 7th, 2022, and will take about 60 minutes, where several panel discussions will take place. The event is free for anyone, whereas the webinar is available on demand (registration required). 

Click here to register for the event.

Time: New York 10:00 | London 15:00 | Paris 16:00 | Singapore 22:00 | Sydney 00:00 (September 8).

Presenters are: 

  • Paul PG Gauthier, Professor of Protected Cropping, The Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation, The University of Queensland, Australia
  • Gary Grinspan, Co-Founder and CEO, Future Crops
  • Leo Marcelis, Professor and Head of Chair Group, Horticulture and Product Physiology, Department of Plant Sciences, Wageningen University, The Netherlands

The panel moderator is Joel L. Cuello, Professor of Biosystems Engineering and Director of Graduate Studies, Interdisciplinary Applied Biosciences at the University of Arizona, USA, and Vice Chair at the Association for Vertical Farming. 

 


Publication date:



Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here


Other news in this sector:


Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber