FarmTech Society elects new team

The ​FarmTech Society ​(FTS) held its second constitutional annual general meeting (virtually) on June 24th, 2020. FTS members elected a new board of directors, who in turn appointed the new advisory board. The new boards are elected for a period of two years. The board of directors also appointed the daily management team. The election was held electronically and independently third-party verified.

Newly elected Chairman Ian Kanski commented: “Thanks to the excellent work of FarmTech Society’s founding board and members, the organization is well-positioned for growth and impact in 2020. This is an important time for all regions to be investing in sustainable localized food and circular agriculture. Our new leadership team is committed to supporting the quality, safety, and education initiatives that will drive the adoption of Controlled Environment Agriculture globally.”

The election results were as follows:

New Board of Directors

  • Chairman: Ian Kanski - Harrisburg University / INTAG Systems
  • Vice-chair: Nicole Thorpe - Cultinova
  • Vice-chair: Tisha Livingston - Infinite Acres
  • Director: Marinus Luiten - Priva Group
  • Director: Alina Zolotareva - Aerofarms
  • Director: Nico Domurath - Frauenhofer Institute
  • Director: Andrew Blume - Symphony Agtech
  • Director: Wythe Marschall - Ph.D. candidate, Harvard University
  • Director: Stefan Frey - FREYconsult
  • Honorary: Gus Van der Feltz (founding member)

The appointments by the Board of Directors were as follows:

New Advisory board

  • Edwin Vanlaerhoven - Certhon
  • Maren Schoormanns - Viscon Group
  • Chante Van der Walt - candidate Full Stack Developer Udemy
  • Marvin Boell - TüVSüd
  • Enrico Costanzo - Cereal Docks
  • Stefanie Linzer - Valoya
  • Pierre Grootscholten - Grootscholten Consultancy
  • Kyle Barnett - HortAmericas
  • Franc Bogovic - Finance.Brussels
  • Yanni Garcia (founding member)
  • Penny McBride (founding member)
  • Adam Rosenbaum (founding member)

Daily management

  • Secretary-General: Thomas Zoellner (founding member)
  • Treasurer: Stefan Frey - FREYconsult
  • Communication: Mark Horler - Soya Project / UKUAT
  • Legal counsel Stanislas Demeestere - European Future Forum

For more information:
FarmTech Society
Tom Zoellner

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

© 2020

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber